Titus Andronicus

The Monitor


In March of 2010, XL Recordings released Titus Andronicus’ epic second album THE MONITOR, immediately elevating the upstart New Jersey rock band to legendary status with their chilling and prescient vision of America’s tribalist future. In late 2019, loose plans began for a 10th anniversary reissue. In early 2020, those plans were put on indefinite hold, for obvious reasons. Today, Titus Andronicus announces that the 10th Anniversary edition of The Monitor will finally be released on October 22nd, 2021. The record has been remastered for vinyl by Matthew Barnhart at Chicago Mastering Service, and now has the originally intended vinyl track transitions restored. For a limited time, this special edition will also feature the long-out-of-print embossed cover. The band will hit the road in November for The Monitor Revisited 2021 Tour where the band will perform the seminal album, in full, for the first time. Tour dates here: http://titusandronicus.net/tour/


  • 1. A More Perfect Union
  • 2. Titus Andronicus Forever
  • 3. No Future Part Three: Escape From No Future
  • 4. Richard II or Extraordinary Popular Delusions and the Madness of Crowds (Responsible Hate Anthem)
  • 5. A Pot in Which to Piss
  • 6. Four Score and Seven
  • 7. Theme From 'Cheers'
  • 8. To Old Friends and New
  • 9. …And Ever
  • 10. The Battle of Hampton Roads