See all


The New Album, Modern Vampires Of The City

Today, Vampire Weekend revealed full details of their new album, Modern Vampires Of The City, to be released by XL on May 13th/14th (US).

Eagle-eyed readers of New York Times would've noticed this in today's classified section:

NYT ad

The band then tipped off fans by Twitter at 8am in New York.

VW tweet

At 9am in New York, the band relaunched their website to reveal full details of the album. The tracklist of Modern Vampires Of The City is:

1) Obvious Bicycle

2) Unbelievers

3) Step

4) Diane Young

5) Don't Lie

6) Hannah Hunt

7) Everlasting Arms

8) Finger Back

9) Worship You

10) Ya Hey

11) Hudson

12) Young Lion

The band are set to head out on tour surround the album's release, playing across North America (including Coachella and SXSW), London (The Troxy, 8th May) and Paris (Casino De Paris, 10th May).

More dates will be announced soon.

Tickets for the London and Paris shows go on general sale at 9am on Friday 8th February but fans can head to to sign up for a special ticket pre-sale which begins on Wednesday 6th February.



13th-16th Austin, TX - SXSW


12th Las Vegas, NV - The Cosmopolitan

14th Indio, CA – Coachella Festival

16th Davis, CA - Freeborn Hall at UC Davis

17th Oakland, CA - Fox Theater

21st Indio, CA – Coachella Festival


8th LONDON, UK - The Troxy

10th PARIS, FR - Casino De Paris

15th Boston, MA - Agganis Arena

16th Toronto, ONT - Sony Centre

17th Detroit, MI - The Fillmore Detroit

20th Denver, CO - Red Rocks Amphitheatre 

21st Salt Lake City, UT - Red Butte Garden Amphitheater

23rd Portland, OR - Keller Auditorium

Modern Vampires of the City

Modern Vampires of the City